THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF EAST ZORRA-TAVISTOCK

COUNTY OF OXFORD

BY-LAW #2024 - 34

BEING a by-law to appoint officials to the Township Fire Department.

WHEREAS the Municipal Act, R.S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended, and the Fire Protection and Prevention Act, 1997, S.O. 1997, c.4, as amended, permits the Corporation of the Township of East Zorra-Tavistock to enact a by-law to establish and regulate a fire department;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Township of East Zorra-Tavistock has passed By-law #2019-39, being a by-law to establish and regulate a fire department;

AND WHEREAS Council deems it necessary to appoint members to the Township Fire Department in accordance with By-law #2019-39;

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE TOWNSHIP OF EAST ZORRATAVISTOCK ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. That Scott Alexander be appointed Township Fire Chief.
- 2. That Tom Bickle be appointed District Chief, Station 1, Hickson Fire Station.
- 3. That Tyler Thompson be appointed Deputy District Chief, Station 1, Hickson Fire Station.
- 4. That Ken McIntyre be appointed District Chief, Station 2, Innerkip Fire Station.
- 5. That Dave Robertson be appointed Deputy District Chief, Station 2, Innerkip Fire Station.
- 6. That Mike Donaldson be appointed District Chief, Station 3, Tavistock Fire Station.

- 7. That Chris Roth be appointed Deputy District Chief, Station 3, Tavistock Fire Station.
- 8. That By-law #2006-53, and any amendments thereto, be repealed.

READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND FINALLY PASSED THIS $4^{\rm th}$ DAY OF SEPTEMBER, 2024.

	Phil Schaefer, Mayor
seal	
	Will Jagues, Clerk