THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF EAST ZORRA-TAVISTOCK

COUNTY OF OXFORD

BY-LAW #2024 - 33

Being a by-law to appoint various Township employees to Statutory Positions under the Building Code Act, Municipal Act and other positions as required by Municipal By-laws.

WHEREAS Section 3 of the Building Code Act, 1992, S.O. 1992, c. 23, provides for the appointment of a Chief Building Official and Inspectors, and Section 77 of the Legislation Act, 2006, S.O. 2006, c. 21, Schedule F, provides for the appointment of Deputies;

AND WHEREAS Section 228 of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001 Chapter 25, provides for the appointment of a Clerk and Deputy Clerk;

AND WHEREAS Section 286 of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001 Chapter 25, provides for the appointment of a Treasurer and Deputy Treasurer;

AND WHEREAS Township By-laws require the appointment of officials to administer and/or enforce the By-law;

AND WHEREAS it is deemed necessary to appoint certain Township Employees in accordance with these legislative requirements;

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE TOWNSHIP OF EAST ZORRATAVISTOCK ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- That John Scherer be appointed Chief Building Official and Inspector for the purposes Section 3 of the Building Code Act, 1992, S.O. 1992, Chapter 23.
 - The Chief Building Official has all the power and duties of such office assigned by statute and under by-laws of the Township of East Zorra-Tavistock.
- 2. That Meaghan Vader be appointed Clerk as per Section 228(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001 S.O. 2001 Chapter 25.
- 3. That Will Jaques be appointed a Deputy Clerk as per Section 228(2) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001 Chapter 25.

- 4. That Ashley Gerencser be appointed a Deputy Clerk as per Section 228(2) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001 Chapter 25.
- 5. That Jennifer Albrecht be appointed a Deputy Clerk as per Section 228(2) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001 Chapter 25.
- 6. That Karen DePrest be appointed Treasurer as per Section 286(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001 Chapter 25.
- 7. That Andrea Rice be appointed a Deputy Treasurer as per Section 286(2) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001 Chapter 25.
- 8. That the following appointments are made pursuant to the Lottery Licensing By-law #52-89 and the Ontario Lottery Licensing Regulatory Framework:
 - a. Meaghan Vader be appointed Lottery Licensing Officer
 - b. Amy Pfaff be appointed Deputy Lottery Licensing Officer
 - c. Ashley Bickle be appointed Deputy Lottery Licensing Officer
 - d. Ashley Gerencser be appointed Deputy Lottery Licensing Officer
 - e. Will Jaques be appointed Deputy Lottery Licensing Officer
- 9. That the following persons are hereby appointed By-law Enforcement Officers to enforce the various by-laws of the Township:

Melanie Shiell

John Scherer

Tom Lightfoot

Rodney Ramseyer

Scott Alexander

- 10. That Jennifer Albrecht be appointed Community Emergency Management Coordinator and Scott Alexander be appointed Alternate Community Emergency Management Coordinator pursuant to By-law #2004-10, Emergency Management Program.
- 11. That By-law #2010-21, and any amendments thereto, be repealed.
- 12. That By-law #2016-37, be repealed.
- 13. That By-law #2017-34, and any amendments thereto, be repealed.
- 14. That By-law #2019-41, be repealed.

- 15. That By-law #2020-34, be repealed.
- 16. That By-law #2024-12, be repealed.

READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND FINALLY PASSED THIS $4^{\rm th}$ DAY OF SEPTEMBER, 2024.

| | Phil Schaefer, Mayor |
|------|----------------------|
| seal | |
| | Will Jagues. Clerk |